Skip to content

Archive for

Restaurant Reithalle, Gessnerallee, Zurich

Vegetarischer Wildbeilagenteller

Papardelle mit Hirschbolognaise

The Restaurant Reithalle was my destination of choice for one simple reason, Christian Egger (former Tessinerkeller) is there cooking venison. I was pressed for time so I ordered a vegetarian plate (Which contains all the classic venison side orders) and a Papardelle with deer meat. I must say, while I still think vegetarians are missing something in their life and are trying to compensate deficits encountered in their childhood, the vegetarian venison option is great. A big plate of all the traditional side orders with mushrooms and homemade spaetzli is served. I really liked the rotkraut (red cabbage) it was one of the better ones I had eaten. The papardelle were nice as well and I liked the thrifty use of the deer meat. I didn’t come here because of the Reithalle, I came here because of Christian Egger and it was well worth it:

Rechnung